Hey there! And hello to you 

too!
February 22, 2006

Definitely waiting for the page to load (hooray for research!) so until it does, I'm gonna do write an entry. Though there are three distinct things I seriously need to write about that I DEFINITELY can't while Im at school. Dude I need to find a survey or something to do while these pages load... The pros and cons of having a teenage curfew, oh huzzah. I've got, like, one pro and one con, and there's only so much I can do about this topic on my own, since the whole "curfew" thig doesn't concern me at all. I have little desire to be out of the house at midnight anyway if it's not for a school fuction (though I don't think Ive ever had to be out of the house past midnight for the opera, as crazy late as we did have to stay).

SPEAKING OF STAYING CRAZY LATE FOR THE OPERA! Ohmgod! He finally gave us the rehearsal schedule from now till the end of the opera, and ohsweetjesus. My part's not even that big (hooray for second friend!) and yet Im sammed with gazillions of rehearsals!! From now until April 20th, counting weekends and spring break (but not counting days I have to do other things with GSA, like the VOA dress rehearsal of Norma and prom), there are 16 days I have free... and 8 of those days are weekends (he was kind enough to give us Easter off, though not the day after). Out of the other 8 days, 2 are in Spring Break anyway. And all the ones on the weekdays are 6-9 (minus the Spring Break rehearsals). When it comes to tech week we'll be at the Attucks that entire week when we would otherwise be having classes, directly followed by a 5-9 rehearsal. Yayyy! Except not. Well, I mean, I do love going to rehearsal, and I love being out of the house longer with people I love to be around, doing what I love to do... but sometimes all you want to do is sleep. And if you're busy scribbling down "Enter USL cross to CS, move with 134 DRS" in your music, trying to visualize this, and then later youre actually DOING it, it starts to take a toll on you.

And I'm a little worried about how my Anatomy grade is going to stay up. I was lucky last semester with Government, Latin II, and English 111, but now that I'm in Latin III (not that much of a difference truly, it's still mostly a free A), Anatomy and Physiology, and English 112... and English 112 is a bit more difficult than English 111. I still have to make up the Anatomy test I missed on Friday due to NY, and let me just tell you... tissues? NOT my strongest area of Anatomy. Now that we're doing the Integumentary System, though, Ill be doing a lot better. Though if I study my ass off tonight (Im thinking of taking the test tomorrow morning) I should be okay. I took good notes, it's just that there are SO many different kinds of tissues, and a lot of them look the same, and they all have different functions... ugh. Yay for the IS.

And now I have to leave for GSA. Oh, frabjous day.

Prima Donna | Haircut yay!



lily
---------
navigate
---------
petals
---------
stem
---------